Introducing a few of our vendors!

The Agape’s Door Soup Kitchen Fundraiser is less than a month away. All the tables are booked and tonight I’m painting part of the Dunnville Teen Photographer’s photo set.

I thought I’d introduce everyone to a few of the vendors beforehand, although many of them don’t have websites which I can provide. This way, you can plan ahead, or if you miss the fair, you’ll still know who to contact locally for hand-crafted gifts!

Ken and Lori Wiseman make an assortment of wood crafts including bowls, crates, cutting boards, pretty much anything you could want. I’m fairly certain Lori is making additional Christmas ornaments, but I’m not sure of the details.

Maura Cooper is selling her delicious jams, breads and baked goods. She’s known all over the area for her products, so definitely stop by her table.

A Lovely Little World photography (myself) will be there, obviously. Although I gave up my table, my photographs will be displayed down the hallway and I should have some peg dolls and assorted jewelry for purchase in the photo booth area.

make stuff 5

Debbie Van Grieken will be there selling her fair trade products. These include sweaters, hats, pencil cases, yoga bags, and books. I’m not such which items she will have on hand, but you can contact her at Global Hearts.

debbie

The Friends of the Library will have a table. I believe they are selling tickets for their annual 12 Days of Christmas Library fundraiser. There are twelve prizes for which you can enter to win. They will also have other things for sale, maybe books.

Lori Baker is a Steeped Tea representative and she will have lots of stock on hand! I love tea, so yeah, I’m pretty excited about that.

10710944_1520593421511367_643781926754085577_n

Bill Yzerman makes lovely home decorations out of wood. I’m not going to try to describe them, they’re super cool, just look for yourself here.

10678620_792917234083152_582391405271828889_n

The Edible Florist will be joining us, as will an Arbonne, Scentsy, and (another product I’m going to have to look up) representative.

Doris Sutton will be selling beaded doilies and other lovely handmade things.

Deb Hartery will be selling her Christmas wreaths, along her side her friend Cathy Very, who makes gorgeous jewelry and was at the last show. You can check out Cathy’s products at Fashionable Gem Wear.

10405373_742472842439678_159503231840863917_n

Michelle Galley Salgueiro personalizes retro signs.

Kim Rose makes absolutely gorgeous stained glass, and it’s very reasonably priced. I’m going to post a photo of a larger piece but she makes necklace sized stained glass too. You can see her work here.

il_570xN.545082737_gjbl

Need some cute baby clothes? We’ve got you covered… Bobby Joe Moellgaard makes really perfect bibs, backpacks and other baby swag. Her etsy shop is here.

il_570xN.636438982_e7yz

The last link I’m going to provide is for BuBu Bijou. The artist is from Burlington and I’m not familiar with her work yet, but this is the website.

s814599242641378657_p6_i6_w785

These craft fairs are smaller granted, but I know all my sellers are top notch! And the soup kitchen is always a good cause for a fundraiser, so please come out and show your support, start your Christmas shopping and enjoy the day! Ad for 2014 christmas craft show

Any questions can be directed to me, Charity Blaine at alovelylittleworld@yahoo.com

Thanks and I hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

